Author Topic: Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!  (Read 20542 times)

Zuber

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 277
    • View Profile
    • http://www.shirtpocket.co.uk
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #15 on: December 26, 2004, 07:06:47 am »
Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
Zuber
ShirtPocket Ltd.
www.shirtpocket.co.uk

markpmc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
    • http://
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #16 on: January 12, 2005, 10:11:10 pm »
q333,

Your solution to syncing/usb storage works, thanks.

But is there an easier way?

markpmc
SL-C3000 - replaced drive w/ 8GB Seagate PhotoDrive
cacko 1.23b with custom tetsu kernel
----

markpmc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
    • http://
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #17 on: January 13, 2005, 10:54:03 pm »
Okay I blew the little bit of syncing I had away trying to get the native jap intellisync configured.

I think I need a pretty specific how-to for true syncing. I'll remove everything from my laptop and it's registry tomorrow and give it another shot. But this isn't intuitive at all to setup.

markpmc
SL-C3000 - replaced drive w/ 8GB Seagate PhotoDrive
cacko 1.23b with custom tetsu kernel
----

chroafjd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
    • http://
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2005, 12:14:39 pm »
Quote
Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=59024\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Zuber,

Did you resolve the syncin issue with the english version of the drivers? It is certainly not intuitive dealing with a Jap frontend.

Thanks,
Ashu

Olivier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2005, 04:11:11 pm »
Quote
Hi,

Been frustrated for past 2 days....haven't been able to sync my new SL-3000 with my laptop (Libretto 110CT/WinXP Pro SP2/No onboard USB-using USB PC Card).

Installed Sharp software for SL-5600 on PC.

Has anyone else been successful syncing with PC?

I posted more detailed post in Windows section of forum.

Anyone have any suggestions??

Greatly appreciate any and all help!

Thanks,

Mark
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=52804\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

First, install SL-C3000 driver driver suing the CD, on the Wondows PC.
Launch the C3000, diconnected from the Win XP PC. go in settings, and select storage, Internal HDD. Click on OK. Connect to the PC with USB cable, when message USB alert, unplugge the cable and select PC link setting. Plug the cable again, and comminucation should be established...

Olivier

KwaiFeh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • http://
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2005, 07:20:22 pm »
I'm having problems installing the japanese version (the one in the CD) I get some pop-up window with an error about the resource no longer available (the kind of message you get if you try to open a file and the disk has been removed...)

I think maybe my CD is messed up, is there a way to go around it? does anyone have an image of their Zaurus SL-C3k CD or better yet just an image of the PCSoft folder for the SL-C3k?

Thank you.

EDIT: It turns out it was a Win ME problem, I tried installing on a XP pc and the folders were recognized without problems.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2005, 09:25:54 am by KwaiFeh »
SL-C3000. PDAir Leather case.  1 GB Sandisk Ultra-II SD, Linksys WCF12 Wifi.

"Achievement: You Can Do Anything You Set Your Mind To When You Have Vision, Determination, And An Endless Supply Of Cheap Labor" -Despair Calendar 2004

wansinsang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2005, 06:42:23 am »
Hi,

I've had no response but maybe it's because I posted my... post in the wrong topic. It's about getting an application error when trying to sync with a C3000.

https://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=6521

Any help much appreciated.
SL-C3000
Sharp ROM v1.01 JP

OttoAcuna

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
    • http://www.recuperacion.net
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #22 on: November 28, 2005, 07:45:24 pm »
Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.

Did that and no results?

Where do I go from here...


Regards,

Otto
Otto Acuña
San Jose, Costa Rica

Business User with

SL-5500: TkROM with Ambicom Wi-Fi, AirCable BT, Sandisk Ultra II 512MB CF, Panasonic HiSpeed 256 SD, Battery Pack, Sharp Camera, Retractable Cord and Car Recharge.

SL-C3100: Cacko 1.23, still in the process to customization to own needs.

propofol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ingogo.net
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2005, 01:02:09 am »
I have had the same problem syncing my C3100 & MS Outlook:

<long story>
I initially bought a the 6000L. This was damaged and I duly bought a second hand C860 and installed Cacko. I could use the 6000L Intellisync software to sync with the C860 - no problem.  (If any C860 owners are interested they can download it here: http://www.ingogo.net/6000Lpcsoft.zip )

Unfortunately my C860 started playing up after I upgraded to Cacko 1.23. I then found 3 badblocks in the flash memory. #$%&!!!. Seems to be a common problem looking at some of the other posts. I then upgraded to a C3100 from Conics. (Great service BTW)

I could connect to the C3100 using the NDIS driver ie I could ping my zaurus from the pc and the other way round. I could not get Intellisync to work: it would do exactly what you have described: the syncing would seems to start ok and then bomb out saying I should reconnect the zaurus.  I tried various combinations of USB I/O & USB TCP/IP with no luck.
</long story>

I followed the instuctions from http://www.trisoft.de/download/c3000sync.zip more or less:

1) I made a copy of the original "C:\Program Files\Sharp Zaurus 2\Intellisync for Zaurus" folder - still there from the original 6000L English software.
2) Uninstalled Intellisync for Zaurus, restart Win XP
3) Installed Japanese software as explained in the trisoft document + reinstalled zaurus NDIS driver + restart Win XP (important part of the Windows experience)
4) Copied "Intellisync for Zaurus" over the Japanese version

MS Outlook 2003 sync now works flawlessly. The only thing missing now is "Backup & restore"

Hopes this helps.

Regards,
Stefan



Quote
Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.

tombraider

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
    • http://atoah.com/zaurus/
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #24 on: December 13, 2005, 05:37:12 pm »
I just successfully used Stepan's method to get my new C1000 to sync with my Win XP desktop.  I followed the instructions in this URL explicitly and all worked.

Quote
I have had the same problem syncing my C3100 & MS Outlook:

<long story>
I initially bought a the 6000L. This was damaged and I duly bought a second hand C860 and installed Cacko. I could use the 6000L Intellisync software to sync with the C860 - no problem.  (If any C860 owners are interested they can download it here: http://www.ingogo.net/6000Lpcsoft.zip )

Unfortunately my C860 started playing up after I upgraded to Cacko 1.23. I then found 3 badblocks in the flash memory. #$%&!!!. Seems to be a common problem looking at some of the other posts. I then upgraded to a C3100 from Conics. (Great service BTW)

I could connect to the C3100 using the NDIS driver ie I could ping my zaurus from the pc and the other way round. I could not get Intellisync to work: it would do exactly what you have described: the syncing would seems to start ok and then bomb out saying I should reconnect the zaurus.  I tried various combinations of USB I/O & USB TCP/IP with no luck.
</long story>

I followed the instuctions from http://www.trisoft.de/download/c3000sync.zip more or less:

1) I made a copy of the original "C:\Program Files\Sharp Zaurus 2\Intellisync for Zaurus" folder - still there from the original 6000L English software.
2) Uninstalled Intellisync for Zaurus, restart Win XP
3) Installed Japanese software as explained in the trisoft document + reinstalled zaurus NDIS driver + restart Win XP (important part of the Windows experience)
4) Copied "Intellisync for Zaurus" over the Japanese version

MS Outlook 2003 sync now works flawlessly. The only thing missing now is "Backup & restore"

Hopes this helps.

Regards,
Stefan



Quote
Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=106312\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Learning Chinese?  Have a Mac?  Try Hanzi Master: Download for free

Tombraider's Zaurus C1000 Tips Web Site

SL-3200 from Conics.net: Sharp ROM| SL-C1000: Pdaxrom Beta 3

pfschuyler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!
« Reply #25 on: April 26, 2006, 10:37:38 am »
Quote
Quote
Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=59024\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Zuber,

Did you resolve the syncin issue with the english version of the drivers? It is certainly not intuitive dealing with a Jap frontend.

Thanks,
Ashu
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=64042\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Greetings,

I'm new to the Zaurus world and I have a new SL-c1000, I wanted to add my two cents. This setup should be identical to your 3000 in terms of synching. I have been able to successfully synch with my PC using Outlook 2000 (XP Home sp2). Note that Outlook 2003 will NOT work. As far as drivers go, I used the 5600 software synch package (not 6000), and also the newer Japanese drivers from the CD. I synch almost every day now, works perfect...just like a Palm or Pocket PC.

Paul S.