Author Topic: Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released  (Read 58583 times)

shreks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #30 on: September 13, 2005, 07:04:50 pm »
Quote
If tags are not displayed this means that mplayer wasn't able to psras eand display them. To test run mplayer with -identify -verbowse options and see if tags are displayed. If they are displayed, post your file somewhere and send me a link. If tags are not displayed - sorry, I can't help you...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95492\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I tested my OGG files using the command you said, and those tags DOES show up! I used the command:

mplayer -identify -verbose 3 "Britney Spears - Baby One More Time (q03).ogg"

And the relative output is:

********************************************************************************
*************************
Searching demuxer type for filename Britney Spears - Baby One More Time (q03).ogg ext: .ogg
Trying demuxer 18 based on filename extension
Ogg : Found a stream with serial=1771665278
==> Found audio stream: 0
Ogg : stream 0 is vorbis
CACHE2_SEEK: 0x0 <= 0x2708EE (0x2000) <= 0x2B279E  
Ogg stream length (granulepos): 9318036
CACHE2_SEEK: 0x0 <= 0x0 (0x2B279E) <= 0x2B279E  
Ogg demuxer : found 1 audio stream, 0 video stream and 0 text stream
Ogg file format detected.
==========================================================================
Opening audio decoder: [libvorbis] Ogg/Vorbis audio decoder
dec_audio: Allocating 4096 + 65536 = 69632 bytes for output buffer.
New dp: 0x863c518  ds=0x863c1e8  pts=0.000  len=30  flag=0  
 Name: Baby One More Time (q03)
New dp: 0x863c518  ds=0x863c1e8  pts=0.000  len=176  flag=0  
New dp: 0x863c518  ds=0x863c1e8  pts=0.000  len=3832  flag=0  
OggVorbisComment: TITLE=Baby One More Time (q03)
OggVorbisComment: ARTIST=Britney Spears
OggVorbisComment: ALBUM=Baby One More Time
OggVorbisComment: DATE=1999
OggVorbisComment: TRACKNUMBER=01
OggVorbisComment: GENRE=Pop
OggVorbis: Bitstream is 2 channels, 44100Hz, 112000bit/s VBR
OggVorbis: Encoded by: Xiph.Org libVorbis I 20040629
OggVorbis: Init OK!
AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, 16 bit (0x10), ratio: 14000->176400 (112.0 kbit)
Selected audio codec: [vorbis] afm:libvorbis (OggVorbis Audio Decoder)
==========================================================================
ID_FILENAME=Britney Spears - Baby One More Time (q03).ogg
ID_AUDIO_CODEC=vorbis
ID_AUDIO_FORMAT=65534
ID_AUDIO_BITRATE=112000
ID_AUDIO_RATE=44100
ID_AUDIO_NCH=2
ID_LENGTH=211
Checking audio filter chain for 44100Hz/2ch/16bit -> 44100Hz/2ch/16bit...
********************************************************************************
*************************
See the "OggVorbisComment" outputs, all tag information are there. So I think kino2 should be able to extract these information and display them. However mplayer cannot extract tag information from FLAC file.

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #31 on: September 14, 2005, 07:46:29 am »
Quote
Quote
If tags are not displayed this means that mplayer wasn't able to psras eand display them. To test run mplayer with -identify -verbowse options and see if tags are displayed. If they are displayed, post your file somewhere and send me a link. If tags are not displayed - sorry, I can't help you...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95492\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I tested my OGG files using the command you said, and those tags DOES show up! I used the command:

mplayer -identify -verbose 3 "Britney Spears - Baby One More Time (q03).ogg"

OK, upload that exact file somwhere, so that I can have a closer look...

eji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
    • View Profile
    • http://charlatan.blogspot.com/
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #32 on: September 14, 2005, 04:14:41 pm »
Uh, any chance of 6000 support? Or is it there but undocumented?
Zaurus SL-6000L w/ Sharp ROM v1.12 - 1GB SanDisk CF - 1GB Lexar SD - Socket Rev. E BT CF | Mac OS X 10.5.x - iMac 24" 2.8Ghz | SIP: 864753@voip.brujula.net - 1 747 603 3461 (Gizmo/SIPhone)

shreks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #33 on: September 14, 2005, 04:40:45 pm »
Try this link to my OGG file:

http://shreks2099.tripod.com/baby.ogg

Quote
Quote
Quote
If tags are not displayed this means that mplayer wasn't able to psras eand display them. To test run mplayer with -identify -verbowse options and see if tags are displayed. If they are displayed, post your file somewhere and send me a link. If tags are not displayed - sorry, I can't help you...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95492\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I tested my OGG files using the command you said, and those tags DOES show up! I used the command:

mplayer -identify -verbose 3 "Britney Spears - Baby One More Time (q03).ogg"

OK, upload that exact file somwhere, so that I can have a closer look...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95801\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2005, 08:11:00 am »
Problem is fixed in version 0.4.3b.

Quote
Try this link to my OGG file:

http://shreks2099.tripod.com/baby.ogg
« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 08:51:11 am by maslovsky »

Oski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • http://
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2005, 10:24:10 am »
Quote
Version 0.4.3b is out!

Version 0.4.3b is another small update, including:

...

Hello,
we tried to install kino2 0.4.3.a as described on the webpage,
with all the prerequisites. We have a C1000 with Sharp-ROM!

As stated for "ROMs other than Cacko" we installed the mplayer and the sudo package. Then tried to install qtopia-commbbatteryapplet_1.0.6_arm.ipk,
but this crashes the C1000 completely    : during install the machine crashed,
reboots and crashes again and again every 10 seconds after POST.
So a complete (!) restore was necessary from backup.

A closer look at the postinst file of the package shows
  cd /home/QtPalmtop/plugins/applets
  rm -f libbatteryapplet.so
but no additional links to .so.1 , 1.0, 1.0.0 are created to the new lib.
Could this be the problem, or what are we doing wrong?

So without this lib, Kino2 seems not to play any video  (mp3 work btw).

Also the postrm seems not completely suitable for the C1000,
as there is no such tar.gz file on its ROM:
  tar -xzvf /root/.home_default.tar.gz home/zaurus/Settings/freqchange.conf
only .home_default.tar, but without the file freqchange.conf contained.
(I didn reach this point anyhow, as I had to restore completely...)

Can anybody help?

Thanks,
Oski
Zaurus SL-C1000
- Cacko 1.23
- Qtopia 1.5.4
- Kernel 2.4.20
- 2 GB CF (Lexar)
- 1 GB SD (Lexar)

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #36 on: September 15, 2005, 12:10:52 pm »
Quote
Hello,
we tried to install kino2 0.4.3.a as described on the webpage,
with all the prerequisites. We have a C1000 with Sharp-ROM!

Sorry, Sharp ROM may not be well supported. Since Cacko ROM will be released soon, I didn't spend much time testing kino2 on Sharp ROM.

Flandry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
    • http://
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #37 on: September 15, 2005, 11:21:28 pm »
Looks good so far.  I am a bit confused, though: how does one disable the feed?  I was able to install from the command line using the --force-dependencies option.

One quick observation: when starting up, the program will audibly play a song, even if the mute is enabled.  Remuting will fix the problem.

Oski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • http://
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #38 on: September 16, 2005, 07:12:52 am »
Quote
Sorry, Sharp ROM may not be well supported. Since Cacko ROM will be released soon, I didn't spend much time testing kino2 on Sharp ROM.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95931\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Allright, so we'll wait (im-)patiently for Cacko  

Greetinx,
Oski
Zaurus SL-C1000
- Cacko 1.23
- Qtopia 1.5.4
- Kernel 2.4.20
- 2 GB CF (Lexar)
- 1 GB SD (Lexar)

slapout

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #39 on: September 16, 2005, 11:48:20 am »
Quote
Hello,
we tried to install kino2 0.4.3.a as described on the webpage,
with all the prerequisites. We have a C1000 with Sharp-ROM!

As stated for "ROMs other than Cacko" we installed the mplayer and the sudo package. Then tried to install qtopia-commbbatteryapplet_1.0.6_arm.ipk,
but this crashes the C1000 completely    : during install the machine crashed,
reboots and crashes again and again every 10 seconds after POST.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95926\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The same thing happened to me with my 5600 running the Watapon Rom. I ended up booting to a command prompt and moving the applet files to a different directory and then my Z booted. (But I don't even have the regular battery applet now.)
SL-5600
Watapon 1.2 Rom

the_oak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
    • View Profile
    • http://
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #40 on: September 27, 2005, 03:05:10 pm »
Many thanks to Maslovsky for a really nice piece of software! I have an SL-6000L, and with the 640x480 resolution, the interface looks fine but movies display at 1/4 of the screen size. If I set the interface to display at zoomed size, then the interface does not all fit on the screen, but the movies are displayed perfectly. Is there any way to display the gui fullscreen *AND* the movies be fullscreen?
   This is purely a cosmetic issue, but if there is a way to see the gui fullscreen and movies fullscreen, that would make this software totally perfect. In any case, thanks for a trully great piece of software!!
SL-6000L running Sharp 1.12 rom, (SOLD)
Fujitsu U820 with Windows 7
White Intel MacBook

daemon1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #41 on: October 08, 2005, 01:12:04 am »
i got it to work on my C3000.

1) removed the cacko feed from package installer

2) removed old kino 4.2

3) installed new kino 4.3b

4) removed mplayer-bvdd-iwmmxt_1.1.5-1 - the mplayer binary just disappeared before this

5) reinstalled mplayer-bvdd-iwmmxt_1.1.5-1

6) in the kino preferences for mplayer switches.. put in
    -vm -fs -vo bvdd

and everything plays nicely and in full screen mode.
C3000 - Debian EABI - Kernel 2.6.23 of Angstrom

skywise

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #42 on: October 23, 2005, 05:35:08 pm »
Quote
Quote

Hello,
we tried to install kino2 0.4.3.a as described on the webpage,
with all the prerequisites. We have a C1000 with Sharp-ROM!

As stated for "ROMs other than Cacko" we installed the mplayer and the sudo package. Then tried to install qtopia-commbbatteryapplet_1.0.6_arm.ipk,
but this crashes the C1000 completely    : during install the machine crashed,
reboots and crashes again and again every 10 seconds after POST.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95926\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The same thing happened to me with my 5600 running the Watapon Rom. I ended up booting to a command prompt and moving the applet files to a different directory and then my Z booted. (But I don't even have the regular battery applet now.)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96042\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

How did you boot to a command prompt? I am having this problem on my SL-6000 with stock Sharp ROM after installing the same applet, and I can't find anyone else who's gotten out of it without a full restore or hard reset.

skywise

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #43 on: October 26, 2005, 09:14:15 pm »
Quote
Quote
The same thing happened to me with my 5600 running the Watapon Rom. I ended up booting to a command prompt and moving the applet files to a different directory and then my Z booted. (But I don't even have the regular battery applet now.)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=96042\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

How did you boot to a command prompt? I am having this problem on my SL-6000 with stock Sharp ROM after installing the same applet, and I can't find anyone else who's gotten out of it without a full restore or hard reset.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=100660\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Never mind - Stubear was kind enough to provide me the solution in another forum. For the benefit of anyone else who comes across this, the answer is to hold "D" and "B" while pressing the "Reset" pin with the stylus.  This will boot to the console, where you can log in as root and fix whatever needs fixing.

bluedevils

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1284
    • View Profile
    • http://
Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
« Reply #44 on: November 17, 2005, 11:50:08 am »
I'm using cacko 1.23's kino 4.3c on a 3100

I have flac files in a playlist, but when I playback it only plays one file and not the whole list.  I can play each file individually.  Is there a trick to playing everything in the playlist?
I'm now an iphone user and use my zaurii as serial terminals, perl and shell scripting and when I need 640x480 screens

sl-c3100/pda cacko 1.23 | sl-6000l/needs battery | sl-c760/server pdaxrom rc12 | Former sl-5500/tkcrom owner (sister's birthday gift)