OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bluetooth Connection To Nokia 6310i, Bluetooth
apl5600
post Sep 25 2005, 10:19 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-September 05
Member No.: 8,172



Hi folks,

First let me tell you what I have in the way of hardware: SL5500 with Rom3.13 with kernel 2.4.18-rmk7-pxa3-embedix

The bluez stack, I used to use bluez-zarus 2.3 but Z would never recognise the Socket bluetooth card when it was inserted in the CF socket.

Recently I have downloaded bluez-2.13-2.4.4 which straight away knows when the socket bt card is inserted.

The socket card I have is a revision F card.

At the moment I can pair with my Nokia 6310i - least wize the nokia recognises the Zarius attempt to connect, I say yes on the Nokia and it seems to work. However the Nokia drops the connection about a minute later???

I would like to know if the following is possible. Is it possible to select a contact from the Z address book and have the Nokia dial the number?

The next thing I would like to do is either the phone or the Z be paired with the bluetooth headset too, the idea being I could select the number to dial from my Z and hold the conversation on my Bluetooth head set without taking the Nokia out of my pocket. Can this be done?

It looks to me at the moment that both the Z and the Nokia will only pair with one device at a time?? Is this correct?


Thanks for any help , assistance or suggestions you guys may be able to provide.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gamemastermischa
post Jan 4 2006, 08:19 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 19-February 04
From: Alkmaar
Member No.: 1,936



Hi!

I do not know if your idea will work, but I also have a nokia 6310i, and yesterday I recieved my socket revF bluetooth card. I already owned a BT200 headset, so I will also go and try what you're suggesting. Haven't come accross the dropping of the connection yet.

GMM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gamemastermischa
post Jan 6 2006, 05:30 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 19-February 04
From: Alkmaar
Member No.: 1,936



Did notice that the IR port also still activates when I use my bluetooth connection. I can turn it off again, but I'd rather have it not activate when I make a bluetooth connection.

Anyone with any ideas?

GMM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
edoc
post Jan 24 2006, 08:29 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 24-December 05
From: West Central Florida
Member No.: 8,784



QUOTE(apl5600 @ Sep 25 2005, 02:19 PM)
At the moment I can pair with my Nokia 6310i - least wize the nokia recognises the Zarius attempt to connect, I say yes on the Nokia and it seems to work. However the Nokia drops the connection about a minute later???


May I ask a favor?

As Bluetooth established the Pairing Devices link from your Nokia to
your Zaurus did it request a Passcode?

I am trying to link a Nokia 6255i to a C1000 and the Passcode request
has me stumped.

Thanks! doc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Jan 25 2006, 01:12 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



apl: do *#0000# on nokia phone - it will display firmware version. If you have it older then 5.50 then you need to upgrade it to get good working BT.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
edoc
post Jan 25 2006, 05:43 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 24-December 05
From: West Central Florida
Member No.: 8,784



QUOTE(Hrw @ Jan 25 2006, 05:12 AM)
apl: do *#0000# on nokia phone - it will display firmware version. If you have it older then 5.50 then you need to upgrade it to get good working BT.
*


Thank you ... problem is that I am not certain where to enter this code.

I tried from the main screen and it just says Model Number Nokia 6255i

We tested it at the Alltel office and it connected with the salesman's
Blackberry fine.

I think the problem is at the C1000 where there is a Passcode.

doc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Jan 25 2006, 07:08 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



edoc: how to make it work with Nokia 6255i is beyond me.. I have 6310i and my answer was to first post when apl5600 had problem with 6310i.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
edoc
post Jan 25 2006, 10:26 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 24-December 05
From: West Central Florida
Member No.: 8,784



QUOTE(Hrw @ Jan 25 2006, 11:08 AM)
edoc: how to make it work with Nokia 6255i is beyond me.. I have 6310i and my answer was to first post when apl5600 had problem with 6310i.
*


Thanks! Thought I would ask, just in case! ;-)

doc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
apl5600
post Jan 25 2006, 12:36 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-September 05
Member No.: 8,172



QUOTE(Hrw @ Jan 25 2006, 04:08 PM)
edoc: how to make it work with Nokia 6255i is beyond me.. I have 6310i and my answer was to first post when apl5600 had problem with 6310i.
*



Thanks, my nokia reports V5.22 15-11-02 NPL-1 ©NMP

So I guess that puts me below the minimum working firmware.

Do you know how I would go about upgrading. Indeed, does Nokia upgrade a phone this old. It is old, but I rather like it.

Regards
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Jan 25 2006, 01:45 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



apl: Any Nokia service can do it. You could also do it outside service - need someone with flasher.

But I would use official service - they atleast will flash original software not something who someone tweaked in weird way (such as changing 'irda' to 'laser' etc crap).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2014 - 12:30 PM