OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Announce: Simpleedit, Yet another text editor.....
cwaig
post Apr 13 2006, 07:41 AM
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-January 04
Member No.: 1,081



QUOTE(ShiroiKuma @ Apr 13 2006, 03:44 AM)
QUOTE(cwaig @ Apr 4 2006, 11:28 AM)
Soon. I'm not being deliberately bad about the sources, simply haven't got round to it yet...
*

How is it looking, I'd like to try to rebuild it too.

From my perspective, it has three "flaws"

1. No php syntax highlighting
2. No UTF-8 support - serious
3. Many input methods on the Z don't work with it, i.e. the default Sharp kanji handwriting, QPOBox, etc.
*



Same as above - sources when I get the time. And sorry, being a typical Englishman I don't speak any other languages so UTF-8 and japanese input methods are beyond me....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Apr 13 2006, 04:45 PM
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



actually I would like it to be able to 'see' hidden files smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cwaig
post Apr 14 2006, 02:41 AM
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-January 04
Member No.: 1,081



QUOTE(bam @ Apr 13 2006, 04:45 PM)
actually I would like it to be able to 'see' hidden files smile.gif
*


Now that's an easy one - done, available in the next release (at the same time as the source..)

Laters,
Craig
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Apr 14 2006, 12:44 PM
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



way too cool/ now zeditor is gone as well, any chance in being able to select whether a cr/lf or just a lf is placed at the end of the line? some config files are sensitive to the cr at the end of lines in the conf files.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Apr 15 2006, 07:33 PM
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



slightly off-topic, I see you also coded clipboard applet, any chance in getting multiple clipboards, say selectable from 1 to 5 or so?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BerndS
post Apr 24 2006, 10:10 PM
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 26-September 04
Member No.: 4,770



QUOTE(cwaig @ Mar 28 2006, 09:30 AM)
I didn't build in a lot of the lexers for languages that Scintilla supports to cut down on the binary size of SimpleEdit (small size == faster loading). But as people have asked for it - I've enabled some of the extra languages. A new version (1.0.2) is now available which supports syntax highlighting for the following languages:
Perl (*.pl)
Python (*.py)
HTML (*.htm,*.html)
Java (*.java)
C/C++ (*.c,*.cc,*.cpp,*.h,*.cxx)
JavaScript (*.js)

Guess that sorts everyone out now......
*


Very nice program! I like it.

I would love to see syntax highlighting for shell scripts (ksh, bash, etc.) and the menu entry to select the type of a file for syntax highligting.

And two minor "bugs" :

The edit menu does not stay open if selected on a SL-3100. To use it I must open the view menu or the file menu and use the cursor right/left key to switch to the edit menu.

The menu key does not open the menu.


regards

Bernd
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Raul
post Apr 28 2006, 10:32 AM
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 10-February 06
Member No.: 9,110



QUOTE(cwaig @ Apr 4 2006, 03:44 AM)
You can put any additional .api's in the directory /opt/QtPalmtop/etc/SimpleEdit, and they'll load in on startup.

Can I put the properties files with syntax highlighting to this directory? Would it work?

Kind regards,
Raul
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post May 30 2006, 12:44 AM
Post #38





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



I just noticed there is a problem in looking for files within invisible directories. Any work arounds for this?

i cant see folders like .zaurus or something like this
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Jun 13 2006, 09:33 PM
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



any news on source release? So i can compile a nice custom fast load one for personal use? (also I can include the python.api file I produced from kopsis python image(I found a nice script on the net)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sy Ali
post Jun 19 2006, 01:24 AM
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 14-June 06
Member No.: 10,168



The "home page" listed in the first post is http://88.96.49.152/~zaurus/ which is not working. Is there a proper home page?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Jun 21 2006, 05:12 AM
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



QUOTE(ShiroiKuma @ Apr 13 2006, 07:44 PM)
QUOTE(cwaig @ Apr 4 2006, 11:28 AM)
Soon. I'm not being deliberately bad about the sources, simply haven't got round to it yet...
*

How is it looking, I'd like to try to rebuild it too.

From my perspective, it has three "flaws"

1. No php syntax highlighting
2. No UTF-8 support - serious
3. Many input methods on the Z don't work with it, i.e. the default Sharp kanji handwriting, QPOBox, etc.
*



ok, let me rephrase that...

Three new feature candidates for future releases ... wink.gif

1. No php syntax highlighting
2. No UTF-8 support - serious
3. Many input methods on the Z don't work with it, i.e. the default Sharp kanji handwriting, QPOBox, etc.

#2 and #3 is a must for me as I read and input English and Chinese. biggrin.gif Looking forward to that! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Jun 21 2006, 05:16 AM
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



QUOTE(Sy Ali @ Jun 19 2006, 05:24 PM)
The "home page" listed in the first post is http://88.96.49.152/~zaurus/ which is not working.  Is there a proper home page?
*


You can get 1.0.3 from Meanie's site ... http://zaurus.daemons.gr/menaie/feed/ biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sy Ali
post Jun 21 2006, 07:51 AM
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 14-June 06
Member No.: 10,168



Thanks Snappy.

I played around with it.. nice little program. Of course, I'm partial to Ruby programming, so highlighting and code folding for it would be nice. wink.gif

Is it possible to have the colouration and highlighting be separate modules somehow? Then I could add support myself.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amatos
post Jul 10 2006, 06:29 PM
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 10,312



Hi to all,

I am trying to use SimpleEdit on Cacko 1.23 but I stumble over the same problem reported before: The application icon doesn't have any name, and when I try to run it through QTopia, it reports "No file is defined for this document". I have the file with the proper name, I believe - I've downloaded it from Meanie's feed.

How do I fix this?

Best regards,

Artur.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Aug 20 2006, 04:31 PM
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



no news on source release....bummer, I was going to fix the edit menu glitch. I like this app even better than visiscript(because of the code completion stuff)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2014 - 01:30 PM