OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 45x (high speed) CF on 860?
post Feb 26 2004, 09:59 AM
Post #1





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



Hi,
I would buy a 256 CF for my 860. I found a normal type and a 45x type at the same price. 860 works well with high speed CF or I must buy standard type CF?

Thanks,

M.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PDAgal
post Feb 28 2004, 12:47 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 30-January 04
From: Silicon Valley
Member No.: 1,624



Just got these in for review, so I've been using a CF Kingston Elite Pro high speed card (single cell NAND) and it works great. Their Elite Pro SD card also rocks- even videos play back smoothly from this card!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Mar 19 2006, 01:16 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



QUOTE(PDAgal @ Feb 29 2004, 07:47 AM)
Just got these in for review, so I've been using a CF Kingston Elite Pro high speed card (single cell NAND) and it works great. Their Elite Pro SD card also rocks- even videos play back smoothly from this card!
*



would that be same in a 5500 ??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ferret-Simpson
post Mar 20 2006, 11:52 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 573
Joined: 8-June 05
Member No.: 7,295



Not if he's using a Clamshell.

the SL-C has a 4 times larger bandwidth (I think)

Anyway, Something in the SD is 4 times better, which makes it faster, and capable of SDIO if we had a set of working drivers.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 4 2006, 08:56 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



just got new kingston elite pro 50x cf 1gb from ebay, works in 5500 no problems except i cant flash with it...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sidmoraes
post Apr 4 2006, 09:29 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 116
Joined: 25-July 05
From: Brazil
Member No.: 7,691



QUOTE(telemetric_au @ Apr 4 2006, 08:56 PM)
just got new kingston elite pro 50x cf 1gb from ebay, works in 5500 no problems except i cant flash with it...
*


Take a look at other details. Maybe name of files, did you formated this cf with fat?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 4 2006, 09:40 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



did it all, checked it, and other members have reported the same problem with 1gb cards, and then success when trying another card (i take it smaller)

no luck, ordering a smaller off ebay once get the $$
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Apr 5 2006, 06:23 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



I bought a smaller CF card (actually several). Whenever I see an exceptionally low price on a small (64 or 128 MB) I get another. So I have 3 small ones that I got for like $15.00 or less and use them only for rom backups. (I have Guylhem rc4 on one, a default Sharp rom on another and my current Sharp rom on a third.) Just keep your eye out for really cheap small ones for this purpose. Use the 1GB (big) one for daily use.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 5 2006, 06:35 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



funny thing with postage its getting more expensive and inneficient to buy the 16,32, and 64 mb cards...

i was looking at getting a used 32mb ($12 inc post.), but for $28 (inc. post.) i get a new kingston 128mb ...

($AU)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 10:29 PM