OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Av500 Remote Problem
itm
post Jun 25 2006, 03:06 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 4-June 06
Member No.: 10,050



I'm using RCFM-01 an FM remote with an AV500 (firmware 1.5.11). When I use the remote to browse music by artist/album/track the track won't play. Worse, after doing this the Archos refuses to play any more tracks, even if they're selected via the main unit. I have to restart the AV500 to get it to play anything again.

Selecting music using the browse hard disk function seems to work fine with the remote.

Has anyone else had this problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tripdad
post Jun 25 2006, 05:58 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 2-June 06
Member No.: 10,038



Always an easy first troubleshooting step to update the firmware. Version 1.5.12 is the most current release. I would start there. Don't know if this version fixed you issue specifically, but it's worth a try.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
itm
post Jun 25 2006, 06:07 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 4-June 06
Member No.: 10,050



QUOTE(tripdad @ Jun 25 2006, 01:58 PM)
Always an easy first troubleshooting step to update the firmware. Version 1.5.12 is the most current release.  I would start there.  Don't know if this version fixed you issue specifically, but it's worth a try.
*


Yes I've been considering that, but haven't done it yet because the release notes for 1.5.12 don't mention that this problem is fixed, and also make it clear that rolling back to a previous release is impossible if you hit a problem (this makes me particularly nervous!)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 06:24 AM