OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Portabase -- Resume Delay
jochen-02
post Oct 12 2006, 07:34 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 7,733



Hello,

whenever the Zaurus (C1000) is switched on, it takes a long time until Portabase becomes responsive. I assume the reason is, that Portabase scans all directories for data files every time the Zaurus resumes / cards are remounted. Am I right and how can I avoid it?

Thanks a lot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Oct 12 2006, 07:46 AM
Post #2





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



As far as i can remember, it runs fast. what version are you using?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jochen-02
post Oct 12 2006, 09:38 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 7,733



QUOTE(Cresho @ Oct 12 2006, 05:46 PM)
As far as i can remember, it runs fast.  what version are you using?


It *runs* fast but there is a noticeable delay before a running Portabase is usable after switching on the Zaurus. I am using version 1.9.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 10:28 PM