OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kismet And Sharp Rom
/dev/null
post Oct 23 2007, 06:43 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



Hi to all. I have a zaurus c3200 with sharp rom (qtopia version 1.5.4+ kernel 2.4.20+ rom versione 1.02 JP) and a ambicom cf wl1100c
My problem is kismet, aircrack and Wellenreiter. They don't work! I try some ipk package but nothing. Can you help me? I'd like the good version of kismet, aircrack and Wellenreiter for my sharp rom.. sad.gif please
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Oct 23 2007, 09:30 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



First thing first, are you able to use the ambicom cf wl1100c on Zaurus C3200?

Where did you obtain the installation instruction for Kismet?



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jfv
post Oct 23 2007, 10:00 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 438
Joined: 24-June 03
Member No.: 202



Kismet install and runs fine on the Sharp ROM. It is a bit fiddly to set up right for the each wifi card. You need to go to the preferences and fiddle with the settings. Of course, the settings depend on the card. I don't have an ambicom but remember having to try a few different settings with my linksys card. Aircrack should work fine but aireplay (or whatever the packet injection command is) only works for some cards. Don't know about wellenreiter.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 23 2007, 10:14 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



I have found this:

1. install the kismet and kismet-qt packages
2. Create dummy Network configuration
3. Activate dummy config
4. Launch kismet-qt
5. From the 'Scheme' drop down select 'Sharp 3x-prism2'
6. Click 'Save' Click 'Restart'

Watch the networks appear.
---
Here is what I do to create a dummy network config:

1. Launch the Network app
2. Click add
3. Set the Name field to 'Sniffer'
4. Go to the Config Tab, uncheck 'Non-Spec ESS-ID: "ANY"'
5. Set the ESS-ID field to 'any'
6. Set Network Type to '802.11 Ad-Hoc'
7. Go to the TCP/IP tab, uncheck 'Obtain TCP/IP information Automatically'
8. Set the IP Address field to '10.0.0.1'
9. Set the subnet mask field to '255.255.255.0'
10. Click on OK.

You should now have a dummy config.

Doing some additional testing I noticed that I do not need to use this dummy network config with my WCF12. I can skip the whole dummy network config step and move straight to running kismet.


and this:

c860 + cacko 1.22 + d-link dcf-660w

IPKs
kismet_2004.10.R1_arm.ipk
kismet-qt_2.0.0_arm.ipk
libpcap0_0.7.2-20031220_arm.ipk

/home/QtPalmtop/qpe.sh
export QPEUSER=root
export QPEGROUP=root

/home/root/usr/local/etc/kismet.conf
source=hostap,eth0,hostap

/home/QtPalmtop/bin/kismet_script.sh
cardctl scheme CardResume
cardctl scheme qpewlan1 &
kismet_qt
cardctl scheme CardSuspend

(qpewlan1 = dummy network)

kismet_qt
Config -> scheme: Sharp3x-prism2
---
WELLENREITER

IPKs
opie-wellenreiter_1.0.2-sl-c7x0_arm.ipk
libopie1_1.1.0_arm.ipk
libopie2_1.8.2_arm.ipk

Configuration
Interface ->
Name: eth0
Driver: hostap

/home/QtPalmtop/bin/wellenreiter_script.sh
cardctl scheme CardResume
cardctl scheme qpewlan1 &
wellenreiter
cardctl scheme CardSuspend
---
/etc/rc.d/init.d/pcmcia restart

Or reboot your Z.

but they don't work... sad.gif

where can I found the kismet/aircrack/welle.. packages for sharp rom (3200)?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post Oct 23 2007, 10:39 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



I have Wellenreiter on my C3100 running Cacko, it seems to scan and find networks, and seems to work OK
I don't know much about the details of using wellenreiter, but here is what I have installed.

wellenreiter_1.0.2-sl-c7x0-7_arm.ipk
libopie1_1.0.3_arm.ipk
libopie2_1.8.2-1_arm.ipk

Grab them today, as the forum has a bug nowadays and attachments don't last long.
BTW, I use the same card, ambicom cf wl1100c
QUOTE
Configuration
Interface ->
Name: eth0
Driver: hostap

I don't have eth0 available, I have wlan0 selected with hostap
mine shows:
wlan0
wifi0

This post has been edited by Jon_J: Oct 23 2007, 10:58 AM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  libopie2_1.8.2_1_arm.ipk ( 159.14K ) Number of downloads: 14
Attached File  wellenreiter_1.0.2_sl_c7x0_7_arm.ipk ( 107.72K ) Number of downloads: 15
Attached File  libopie1_1.0.3_arm.ipk ( 266.43K ) Number of downloads: 14
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tux
post Oct 23 2007, 11:16 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 450
Joined: 12-August 03
From: Leeds, UK
Member No.: 346




cool.gif When I was running Cacko on my 3200 I just used the feed for the packages. I then followed one of the howtos that /dev/null mentioned to twiddle the settings for kismet. What jon_j said about using wlan0 is important, especially with Wellenreiter!

The packages from the cacko feed work on my 860 using cacko and also on the 6000L using Tetsu's kernel. The 6000L took more setting up for kismet, I had to dig around in the conf files and look at a few howtos to get it sorted. But those packages do work. biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Oct 23 2007, 07:26 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



Please show what you get when issuing this command "cardctl status".
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 24 2007, 12:56 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



QUOTE(freizugheit @ Oct 23 2007, 07:26 PM) *
Please show what you get when issuing this command "cardctl status".


# cardctl status
Socket 0:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card [suspended]
Socket 1:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card
function 0: [ready], [bat dead], [bat low]
#

is it normal? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 24 2007, 01:14 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 23 2007, 10:39 AM) *
Grab them today, as the forum has a bug nowadays and attachments don't last long.
BTW, I use the same card, ambicom cf wl1100c
QUOTE
Configuration
Interface ->
Name: eth0
Driver: hostap

I don't have eth0 available, I have wlan0 selected with hostap
mine shows:
wlan0
wifi0


I don't have eth0, wlan0, wifi0 available this is my screenshot:

unsure.gif
Attached File(s)
Attached File  02.JPG ( 51.8K ) Number of downloads: 23
Attached File  01.JPG ( 52.23K ) Number of downloads: 15
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post Oct 24 2007, 02:41 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



Do you have a wifi connection setup in "network settings" app?
If not, try this: (I think you need to have at least one wifi "scheme" setup for this to work).
Open network settings app, under "Settings" tab
Click dropdown and select "Wireless LAN Card
Uncheck "Auto-connect" on this page also, if it's selected.
Now select "Add"

account page: put in a useful name for a wireless connection. It can be anything.
config page: put a check mark in: Non-Spec ESS-ID "ANY"
All the other tabs will be unavailable with a check mark here, unless you really want to setup a connection to a known AP or your personal AP.

Now click the (OK) button. You should now have a wlan0 selection in the selector whenever you try to connect or use wellenreiter.
If not, then I don't remember the steps I took to get to the point where I have wlan0 in the selector box in wellenreiter.

BTW, If you have previously setup a personal account with WPA, using the GUI network settings app will remove a very necessory setting in /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.opts that enables WPA to work under Cacko. (Using the GUI erases WPA=y in that file)
So don't use the GUI if you already have a wifi account setup with WPA
For more info on setting up wifi with WPA, look at tyrannozaurus (In this thread is a step-bystep instruction for setting up WPA under Cacko.
http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/?q=cacko

Edit:
I just realized you don't have Cacko, so ignore the stuff about WPA
Just use the GUI and make a wifi account as described above.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Oct 24 2007, 05:15 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



QUOTE
# cardctl status
Socket 0:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card [suspended]
Socket 1:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card
function 0: [ready], [bat dead], [bat low]
#

is it normal? sad.gif


It looks like your card is detected and in suspended mode.

Try "cardctl reset" to see the status again.

And show "cardctl scheme" result here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 25 2007, 03:50 AM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 24 2007, 02:41 PM) *
Do you have a wifi connection setup in "network settings" app?
If not, try this: (I think you need to have at least one wifi "scheme" setup for this to work).
Open network settings app, under "Settings" tab
Click dropdown and select "Wireless LAN Card
Uncheck "Auto-connect" on this page also, if it's selected.
Now select "Add"

account page: put in a useful name for a wireless connection. It can be anything.
config page: put a check mark in: Non-Spec ESS-ID "ANY"
All the other tabs will be unavailable with a check mark here, unless you really want to setup a connection to a known AP or your personal AP.

Now click the (OK) button. You should now have a wlan0 selection in the selector whenever you try to connect or use wellenreiter.
If not, then I don't remember the steps I took to get to the point where I have wlan0 in the selector box in wellenreiter.


nothing unsure.gif I follow you all steps but the Configure -> Interface is blank, the driver is hostap



QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 24 2007, 02:41 PM) *
BTW, If you have previously setup a personal account with WPA, using the GUI network settings app will remove a very necessory setting in /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.opts that enables WPA to work under Cacko. (Using the GUI erases WPA=y in that file)
So don't use the GUI if you already have a wifi account setup with WPA
For more info on setting up wifi with WPA, look at tyrannozaurus (In this thread is a step-bystep instruction for setting up WPA under Cacko.
http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/?q=cacko

Edit:
I just realized you don't have Cacko, so ignore the stuff about WPA
Just use the GUI and make a wifi account as described above.


maybe the problem is in the screen log wellenreiter:
Attached File(s)
Attached File  003.JPG ( 47.6K ) Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  004.JPG ( 69.68K ) Number of downloads: 13
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 25 2007, 03:52 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



QUOTE(freizugheit @ Oct 24 2007, 05:15 PM) *
QUOTE
# cardctl status
Socket 0:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card [suspended]
Socket 1:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card
function 0: [ready], [bat dead], [bat low]
#

is it normal? sad.gif


It looks like your card is detected and in suspended mode.

Try "cardctl reset" to see the status again.

And show "cardctl scheme" result here.


I try and this is the output:
Attached File(s)
Attached File  001.JPG ( 47.68K ) Number of downloads: 10
Attached File  002.JPG ( 36.77K ) Number of downloads: 10
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Oct 25 2007, 06:49 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



Type "cardctl ident" and you should see something like this:

product info: "Wireless LAN", "11Mbps PC Card", Version 01.02", ""
manfid: 0x0156, 0x0002
function: 6 (network)

Next, check whether the following statement in /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.conf:

card "Wireless LAN"
manfid 0x0156, 0x0002
bind "hostap_cs"


Activating lsmod and print the result here.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
/dev/null
post Oct 25 2007, 11:38 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 20,761



QUOTE(freizugheit @ Oct 25 2007, 06:49 AM) *
Type "cardctl ident" and you should see something like this:

product info: "Wireless LAN", "11Mbps PC Card", Version 01.02", ""
manfid: 0x0156, 0x0002
function: 6 (network)

Next, check whether the following statement in /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.conf:

card "Wireless LAN"
manfid 0x0156, 0x0002
bind "hostap_cs"


Activating lsmod and print the result here.


#cardctl ident
Socket 0:
product info: "AmbiCom", "WL1100C 802.11b CF-Card", "2.2"
manfid: 0xd601, 0x0002
function: 6 (network)
Socket 1:
product info: "HITACHI", "microdrive"
manfid: 0x0319, 0x0000
function: 4 (fixed disk)


/etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.conf:


device "prism2_cs"
class "wlan-ng" module "prism2_cs"

card "Intersil PRISM2 Reference Design 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "INTERSIL", "HFA384x/IEEE"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Compaq WL100/200 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0x0138, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Compaq iPaq HNW-100 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0x028a, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Samsung SWL2000-N 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0x0250, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Z-Com XI300 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0xd601, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "ZoomAir 4100 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "ZoomAir 11Mbps High", "Rate wireless Networking"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Linksys WPC11 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "Instant Wireless ", " Network PC CARD", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Addtron AWP-100 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "Addtron", "AWP-100 Wireless PCMCIA", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "D-Link DWL-650 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "D", "Link DWL-650 11Mbps WLAN Card", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "SMC 2632W 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "SMC", "SMC2632W", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "BroMax Freeport 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 2.5)"
version "Intersil", "PRISM 2_5 PCMCIA ADAPTER", "ISL37300P", "Eval-RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Intersil PRISM2 Reference Design 11Mb/s WLAN Card"
manfid 0x0156, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "U.S. Robotics IEEE 802.11b PC-CARD"
version "U.S. Robotics", "IEEE 802.11b PC-CARD", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Level-One WPC-0100"
version "Digital Data Communications", "WPC-0100"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Bromax OEM 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 2.5)"
manfid 0x0274, 0x1612
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Bromax OEM 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 3)"
manfid 0x0274, 0x1613
bind "prism2_cs"

card "corega K.K. Wireless LAN PCC-11"
version "corega K.K.", "Wireless LAN PCC-11"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "corega K.K. Wireless LAN PCCA-11"
version "corega K.K.", "Wireless LAN PCCA-11"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "CONTEC FLEXSCAN/FX-DDS110-PCC"
manfid 0xc001, 0x0008
bind "prism2_cs"

card "PLANEX GeoWave/GW-NS110"
version "PLANEX", "GeoWave/GW-NS110"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Ambicom WL1100 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "OEM", "PRISM2 IEEE 802.11 PC-Card", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "LeArtery SYNCBYAIR 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "LeArtery", "SYNCBYAIR 11Mbps Wireless LAN PC Card", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Intermec MobileLAN 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0x01ff, 0x0008
bind "prism2_cs"

card "NETGEAR MA401 11Mbps 802.11 WLAN Card"
version "NETGEAR MA401 Wireless PC", "Card", "Version 01.00"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Intersil PRISM Freedom 11mbps 802.11 WLAN Card"
version "Intersil", "PRISM Freedom PCMCIA Adapter", "ISL37100P", "Eval-RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "OTC Wireless AirEZY 2411-PCC 11Mbps 802.11 WLAN Card"
version "OTC", "Wireless AirEZY 2411-PCC WLAN Card", "Version 01.02"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Dynalink L11HDT 11Mbps 802.11 WLAN Card"
version "802.11", "11Mbps Wireless LAN Card", "v08C1", ""
manfid 0xc250, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "PROXIM RangeLAN-DS/LAN PC CARD"
version "PROXIM", "RangeLAN-DS/LAN PC CARD"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "ACTIONTEC PRISM Wireless LAN PC Card"
version "ACTIONTEC", "PRISM Wireless LAN PC Card", "0381", "RevA"
manfid 0x1668, 0x0101
bind "prism2_cs"

card "3Com AirConnect 3CRWE737A"
version "3Com", "3CRWE737A AirConnect Wireless LAN PC Card"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "3Com AirConnect 3CRWE777A"
version "3Com", "3CRWE777A AirConnect Wireless LAN PCI Card"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "ASUS WL-100 802.11b WLAN PC Card"
version "ASUS", "802_11b_PC_CARD_25"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "ASUS WL-110 802.11b WLAN CF Card"
version "ASUS", "802_11B_CF_CARD_25"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "BUFFALO WLI-CF-S11G 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "BUFFALO", "WLI-CF-S11G"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "BUFFALO WLI2-CF-S11 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "BUFFALO", "WLI2-CF-S11"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Linksys WCF11 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 2.5)"
version "The Linksys Group, Inc.", "Wireless Network CF Card", "ISL37300P", "RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Linksys WCF12 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 3)"
version "Linksys", "Wireless CompactFlash Card", "", ""
manfid 0x028a, 0x0673
bind "prism2_cs"

card "NETGEAR MA401RA 11Mbps 802.11 WLAN Card"
version "NETGEAR MA401RA Wireless PC", "Card", "ISL37300P", "Eval-RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "D-Link DCF-660W 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
manfid 0xd601, 0x0005
bind "prism2_cs"

card "Microsoft Wireless Notebook Adapter MN-520"
manfid 0x02d2, 0x0001
bind "prism2_cs"

card "AnyPoint™ Wireless II PC Card"
manfid 0x0089, 0x0002
bind "prism2_cs"

card "D-Link DRC-650 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "D", "Link DRC-650 11Mbps WLAN Card", "Version 01.02", ""
bind "prism2_cs"

#card "Z-Com XI825 11Mb/s 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 2.5)"
# manfid 0xd601, 0x0005
# bind "prism2_cs"

card "D-Link DCF-650W 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "D-Link", "DCF-650W"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "corega K.K. Wireless LAN CF-11 (CG-WLCF11)"
version "corega", "WL CF-11", "ISL37300P", "RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "PLANEX GW-CF110 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "PLANEX", "GeoWave/GW-CF110"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "IO DATA WN-B11/CF 802.11b WLAN Card"
version "IO DATA", "WNB11CF", "Version1.00"
bind "prism2_cs"

#card "IO DATA WN-B11/CFL 802.11b WLAN Card"
# version "IO DATA", "WNB11CFL Wireless LAN Adapter"
# bind "prism2_cs"

card "Linksys WCF12 11Mbps 802.11b WLAN Card (Prism 3)"
version "Linksys", "Wireless CompactFlash Card"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "NTT DoCoMo P-in Free 2WL"
version "NTT DoCoMo", "P-in Free 2WL"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "corega K.K. Wireless LAN WLCFL-11"
version "corega", "WLCFL-11", "ISL37300P", "RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "corga WLCFL-11"
version "corega" , "WLCFL-11" , "ISL37300P" , "RevA"
bind "prism2_cs"

card "CF WLAN Card MBH2WL01S"
manfid 0x0004,0x2003
bind "prism2_cs"

lsmod:

Module Size Used by
pxa_bi 24912 0 (unused)
net_fd 25216 0 (unused)
usbdcore 35504 0 [pxa_bi net_fd]
prism2_cs 70880 0
p80211 23968 0 [prism2_cs]
rfcomm 33632 1
l2cap 16432 2 [rfcomm]
bluez 33216 1 [rfcomm l2cap]
usbdmonitor 5488 0
usb-monitor 6496 0
sharp_mmcsd_m 41088 2
bvdd 11776 0 (unused)


thanks for your help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 02:03 PM