OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Lost My Sharp Rom For 5600
mlewis
post Jul 29 2009, 04:04 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 9,529



I changed ROMs and now want to go back to the original Sharp ROM for my SL-5600. Problem is - I can't find it! Any idea where I can get it? I'm dead in the water.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ToneBlind
post Jul 29 2009, 05:24 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 11-December 07
Member No.: 21,059



QUOTE(mlewis @ Jul 29 2009, 05:04 PM) *
I changed ROMs and now want to go back to the original Sharp ROM for my SL-5600. Problem is - I can't find it! Any idea where I can get it? I'm dead in the water.

I think this would be a good starting point: http://www.myzaurus.com/ROMupdate5.asp

Make sure that it's what you want before you flash your Zaurus, or you may (supposedly) brick it though.

Good luck!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mlewis
post Jul 30 2009, 05:00 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 9,529



Unfortunately ROMupdate5.asp states that it's for the 5500 not the 5600. The ROM from MyZaurus.com states that it "can only be applied to the SL-5600 with ROM version 1.00".
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muckel
post Jul 30 2009, 11:46 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 9-December 05
Member No.: 8,689



QUOTE(mlewis @ Jul 30 2009, 09:00 AM) *
Unfortunately ROMupdate5.asp states that it's for the 5500 not the 5600. The ROM from MyZaurus.com states that it "can only be applied to the SL-5600 with ROM version 1.00".



Try it here "http://www.myzaurus.com/ROMupdate6.asp".

Achim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mlewis
post Jul 31 2009, 05:15 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 9,529



After reading some other postings, I pressed format from the maintenance menu which restored the 5600 to it's original Sharp ROM. So who knew... in the PC world, format is a dangerous thing. I then ran the update, and not only is the unit working, but so is my wireless card.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 04:49 PM