OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Restore 6000 To Original State?, Do NAND pushups .. er backups!
poor
post May 18 2006, 10:00 AM
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 20-March 06
Member No.: 9,400



Hi Again.
I already have my Zaurus alive and kicking .
It was only the problem that the file i get from externe i have to rename it and then everything was ok.
Thanks all
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skywise
post Aug 15 2006, 08:21 PM
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 20-March 05
Member No.: 6,674



Just an FYI for anyone happening to look here. It may be obvious to some, but it wasn't to me until I just tried it.

If you have the expansion sled for the SL-6000, you can't use the CF slot in the sled to do NAND backups/restores.

You can have the sled attached while you're doing it, but the card you backup/restore from must be in the primary slot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
munch
post Dec 1 2006, 03:39 PM
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 1-December 06
Member No.: 13,021



Hi Yes please can you ost your NAND for SL 6000, i tried flashing with the original sharp rom, but it the sd card is not being recognized, lsmod shows the sharp_mmcsd module loaded Thx a lot - munch
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
munch
post Dec 1 2006, 04:01 PM
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 1-December 06
Member No.: 13,021



QUOTE(hubcapboy @ Nov 8 2004, 09:58 PM)
howdee howdee... uploading now. I'll post the link when it's ready to come out of the oven.

EDIT 10:04 Pacific:  yeesh... a whole 20kb/s. expect it in an hour.  probably shouldn't have bothered to try over the grocery store's network... but there you go.
*



Hi hubcapboy, can you post your NAND backup again, the one on externe.net has a time stamp older than the one when you last uploaded, so I amwondering whether it is the original NAND backup or the one with the fast kernel etc

Thx a lot
munch
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
InSearchOf
post Dec 1 2006, 07:27 PM
Post #65





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,210
Joined: 20-January 06
From: York, Pennsylvania
Member No.: 8,961



I dont know if the SL-6000's differ Nand wise, but heres are link to one

SL-6000W-ENG-NAND-original

Late
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
munch
post Dec 2 2006, 10:03 PM
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 1-December 06
Member No.: 13,021



Thx, I used the backup from externe.net and it worked, but I guess the real reason why the SD card wasnt being recognized was some bad sectors in the sd card, when i used a different one it recognized it ok
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Apr 9 2008, 07:43 PM
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



QUOTE(InSearchOf @ Dec 1 2006, 11:27 PM) *
I dont know if the SL-6000's differ Nand wise, but heres are link to one

SL-6000W-ENG-NAND-original

Late


Just for everyone's information, that NAND backup is not totally in English. The Addressbook has tabs for "ai ka sa ta na ha ma ya ra wa ab and so" (instead of a b c d etc). blink.gif

Also keymapping is different for some keys. For instance the period key types a dash. dry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
unixphreak
post Nov 20 2008, 07:02 AM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 16-October 04
Member No.: 5,053



does anyone have the full japanese nand back up from the SL-6000W? I need full japanese language in stalled on my SL-6000L.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Nov 20 2008, 03:41 PM
Post #69





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



here's my zaurus downloads directory; sadly it looks as if I only have the W in english, sorry. I think meanie's pages list how to re-add Jp support to cacko/sharp ROMs?

-rw-rw-r-- 1 zaurus users 45121201 2003-01-01 00:00 bsyst0006.dbk.bz2
-rw-rw-r-- 1 zaurus users 32930205 2005-12-07 07:42 linux-2.4.18-rmk7-pxa3-20051020.tar.gz
-rw-r--r-- 1 zaurus users 6983179 2005-12-21 22:55 linux-2.4.18-rmk7-pxa3-common-20041002.tar.gz
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 23292658 2007-03-30 23:01 qtopia-2.1.2-6000-beta-rom.zip
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 13781 2005-12-07 07:23 sharp-tools-1.0.1.tar.bz2
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 926 2005-11-24 00:10 sl6000_guyhlem_net_wifi_wep_fixed.zip
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 15009 2005-11-22 20:46 sl-6000-guylhem-README-1-0rc4.txt
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 42728592 2005-11-22 20:51 sl-6000-guylhem-syst0006.dbk-1.0rc4.bz2
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 34906290 2008-02-27 22:58 SL-6000W-ENG-NAND-original.zip
-rw-rw-r-- 1 zaurus users 42728592 2005-11-22 20:51 syst0006.dbk.bz2
-rwxr--r-- 1 zaurus users 1110972 2008-02-27 20:56 tetsu-zImage-6000.bin

6000D:
total 78184
drwxrwsr-x 2 zaurus users 4096 2006-05-12 16:01 .
drwxrwsr-x 3 zaurus users 4096 2008-05-06 22:18 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 zaurus users 79965634 2005-10-13 03:00 syst0006.dbk.bz2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xplorer
post Feb 3 2009, 04:32 PM
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 20-May 06
Member No.: 9,924



Hi, everybody!

Just a stupid newbie's first question (or two): Does a NAND restore also reset the Z to its default partitioning?

The first question is a result of my attemp to flash my SL-6000 with the e-image (Enlightment). I downloaded the image from G:\Zaurus\www.openzaurus.org\download\3.5.4\images\tosa, located an updater.sh at Hentges site (3.5.4), renamed the e-image-3.5.4-tosa.rootfs.jffs2 file to initrd.bin and placed the stuff on a CF. .The power on /OK button gave me the update-menu and I started the update procedure. Everything went OK, to start with:
- the Sharp screen appeared
- the init: version 2.78 booting message appeared
- Zaurus CF updater said:
kernel 0% ................ 100%
Sucess!
RO file system
Flash erasing...done
0% .............. 100% ERROR:flash write
Error!
Please reset

Then the Z (after some time while I wrote this text) decided to boot up on its own, INIT: version 2.86 booting blablabla... The first time it became stuck on a black screen with an X in the middle of it and nothing more happened. The next time and all following times (even after a Format from update menu followed by a new re-flashing of e-image) it comes to tosa login: and loops there. I can log in, but there is no GUI. The green light flashes.

So, now comes my second question: have I done something wrong in my flashing procedure? The "ERROR:flash write" message after 100% seems weird. Did the flash succeed or not? I have read everything I could find on the subject and it shouldn't be the CF card. I have done flashing of my 5500 and 5600 before (switching to OZ and then back to Sharp/Cacko) so at least the card should be working. ;-)

Any help very appreciated.

/Z


P.S. I am trying to gather pieces of various ROMs for the Z-s. I have noticed that much of the stuff has disappeared from the net recently, so I am just trying to put together a collection of a few ROMs and other Z-related software.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sdjf
post Feb 3 2009, 08:24 PM
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 454
Joined: 17-November 05
Member No.: 8,551



Can't help with the flashing details per se, but the fact that the card worked before doesn't mean it's necesarily okay now.

I would fsck the card, and also do md5sum on the files to make sure they aren't corrupt.

sdjf
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xplorer
post Feb 4 2009, 02:32 PM
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 20-May 06
Member No.: 9,924



Hi,

I did fsck the card and it seemed OK... Tried different cards and same result, flashing with the opie-image worked, flashing with the e-image reported Format error.


/Z

QUOTE(sdjf @ Feb 4 2009, 05:24 AM) *
Can't help with the flashing details per se, but the fact that the card worked before doesn't mean it's necesarily okay now.

I would fsck the card, and also do md5sum on the files to make sure they aren't corrupt.

sdjf

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Feb 5 2009, 09:23 PM
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



My guess is it's the e-image. Also, I don't think you'll be too happy with openzaurus anyway. Not much development got completed for the Tosa there. Much better now on Angstrom. I'm working (slowly) on trying to get e to run on my tosa...I've got a post about it here. e actually runs, but it's not responding to the touch screen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2014 - 06:05 AM