OESF Portal | OESF Forum | OESF Wiki | LinuxPDA | #planetgemini chat on matrix.org | #gemini-pda chat on Freenode | #zaurus and #alarmz chat on Freenode | ELSI (coming soon) | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> C1000 Rc10 Is Out, Please test...
Laze
post May 23 2005, 11:31 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 704
Joined: 9-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 20



First beta RC10 is out ;-)

http://212.10.30.205/rc10/Zaurus-C1000/

USB Host working and pre. gfx accel. Calibration screen is portrait mode. To enable mouse support edit startx and add "-mouse /dev/input/mouse0" in xserver args.

Resizing of partions doesn't work yet.

As always please feel free to donate and click banners on http://www.pdaxrom.org
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badog
post May 24 2005, 02:35 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 248
Joined: 25-November 04
Member No.: 5,608



good news
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ronba
post May 24 2005, 04:05 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 23-March 04
Member No.: 2,454



It is a good news, I'll test this week. Thank you for that, I'll make another donation soon.... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cyril92
post May 24 2005, 07:49 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 122
Joined: 12-January 04
From: Paris, France
Member No.: 1,418



Could it be used for c3000 ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post May 24 2005, 08:27 AM
Post #5





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



very nice guys!

I'm looking forward to when the partitioning is fixed. The package manager only wants to install apps to / and to /mnt/card and root only has 14megs free sad.gif even worse, after I installed firefox, root only had 2.6mb free! (I prefer to have a single large root partition.)

Also a minor thing, the right shift and cancel keys don't work.

Keep up the great work!

This post has been edited by offroadgeek: May 24 2005, 09:05 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Laze
post May 24 2005, 08:52 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 704
Joined: 9-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 20



QUOTE(Cyril92 @ May 24 2005, 04:49 PM)
Could it be used for c3000 ?
*



Nope.. There is a C3000 version planned but we still can't afford it and we are also waiting for the next Sharp version.. :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
allanjard
post May 25 2005, 03:55 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 13-March 05
Member No.: 6,624



Awesome work on the ROM! Thank you so much. I'll donate as soon as I have something in my PayPal account...

I've tried installing firefox_1.0_armv5tel.ipk on my c1000 and then running firefox from the command line - but nothing happens. No errors, no windows, nothing. Just straight back to the command prompt.

Thanks
Allan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post May 25 2005, 06:14 AM
Post #8





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



?
QUOTE(allanjard @ May 25 2005, 03:55 AM)
Awesome work on the ROM! Thank you so much. I'll donate as soon as I have something in my PayPal account...

I've tried installing firefox_1.0_armv5tel.ipk on my c1000 and then running firefox from the command line - but nothing happens. No errors, no windows, nothing. Just straight back to the command prompt.

Thanks
Allan
*


how did you install it? from the package manager via a feed or from the console with a local ipk?

if you install it from the package manager, make sure you change the default feed http://mirror1.pdaxrom.org/blah/blah to http://212.10.30.205/rc10/Zaurus-C1000/feed/

if you install from console, make sure you download the correct ipk (and depends) from the correct feed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
allanjard
post May 25 2005, 07:34 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 13-March 05
Member No.: 6,624



Ah - thanks for the correct feed. I got that confused by everything flying everywhere... Firefox on the c1000 is great!

Different problem now...

Has anyone managed to get Apache2 to work on this? I'm having real problems - it appears to be rooted in the apachectl script (the fact that its not there....)

Thanks
Allan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
allanjard
post May 26 2005, 07:39 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 13-March 05
Member No.: 6,624



Hello again,

Okay - I just managed to install Apache. I don't know that I did anything different, but it works now. However php doesn't... I installed the php module to no joy.

On a different note I've noticed that X tends to freeze on wake up if I pull out a card while its in sleep.

Also the right shift key doesn't work. And the /', key doesn't give a '

Thanks
Allan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
robertcloud
post May 29 2005, 11:58 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 24-October 04
Member No.: 5,179



QUOTE(offroadgeek @ May 24 2005, 04:27 PM)
very nice guys!

I'm looking forward to when the partitioning is fixed.  The package manager only wants to install apps to / and to /mnt/card and root only has 14megs free sad.gif  even worse, after I installed firefox, root only had 2.6mb free!  (I prefer to have a single large root partition.)

Also a minor thing, the right shift and cancel keys don't work.

Keep up the great work!
*


Would it be possible for one to work around this from the terminal? How can I install ipks to the internal flash(non-root)?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sashz
post May 29 2005, 08:09 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,058



QUOTE(robertcloud @ May 29 2005, 11:58 AM)
QUOTE(offroadgeek @ May 24 2005, 04:27 PM)
very nice guys!

I'm looking forward to when the partitioning is fixed.  The package manager only wants to install apps to / and to /mnt/card and root only has 14megs free sad.gif  even worse, after I installed firefox, root only had 2.6mb free!  (I prefer to have a single large root partition.)

Also a minor thing, the right shift and cancel keys don't work.

Keep up the great work!
*


Would it be possible for one to work around this from the terminal? How can I install ipks to the internal flash(non-root)?
*



ipkg-install /mnt/user <package>

ill fix package manager in next version
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fluffybob
post May 30 2005, 04:59 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-April 05
Member No.: 6,865



Hi guys.

Just thought I'd post to say im a long time Zaurus admirer and readed of these forums and i've finally ordered a SL-C1000. Really looking forward to testing pdaXrom as it looks like the best rom for me.

Keep up the good work!

Ben
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zhe
post Jun 5 2005, 04:03 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-June 05
Member No.: 7,254



hello , I install pdaxrom on my C1000

but I cannot see the file on my CF card ,

What happens? or to modify something?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st February 2020 - 02:02 PM