OESF Portal | OESF Forum | OESF Wiki | LinuxPDA | #planetgemini chat on matrix.org | #gemini-pda chat on Freenode | #zaurus and #alarmz chat on Freenode | ELSI (coming soon) | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Adding phone number on Indiegogo
petefoth
post Feb 25 2018, 03:08 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 13-January 18
Member No.: 816,405



Hi

The latest update says
QUOTE
Also, if you order is not yet locked on Indiegogo and you have not provided your telephone number, please update you details as soon as possible with your phone number. This will be used to ensure that you receive your product.

I can't find anywhere in my Indiegogo account to do this. My account settings only allow me to change email address and password. Any ideas?
Thanks
Pete

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gymbo
post Feb 25 2018, 04:05 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 176
Joined: 21-January 18
From: Norway
Member No.: 816,769



It's actually in the "Order Details", and there under "Shipping Address"...

And I do believe it was a mandatory field when I completed my order??

So I think Planet Computers are wrong when they say "put it in your profile"... wink.gif

(I can't find it in my profile either at least...)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gymbo
post Feb 25 2018, 04:21 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 176
Joined: 21-January 18
From: Norway
Member No.: 816,769



Hmm, just ordered the camera add-on, and it didn't ask for phone-number, but I used the "same" address as last time, and the phone-number was added as well. If I go in to "Edit" on "Shipping Address" it seems to be a mandatory field...

So unless people have been using bogus phone-numbers, I don't really see why Planet Computers have to ask for people to update it...??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
petefoth
post Feb 26 2018, 12:01 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 13-January 18
Member No.: 816,405



QUOTE(gymbo @ Feb 26 2018, 12:05 AM) *
It's actually in the "Order Details", and there under "Shipping Address"...

And I do believe it was a mandatory field when I completed my order??

So I think Planet Computers are wrong when they say "put it in your profile"... wink.gif

(I can't find it in my profile either at least...)

Thanks - I just found that page
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
petefoth
post Feb 26 2018, 12:04 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 13-January 18
Member No.: 816,405



QUOTE(gymbo @ Feb 26 2018, 12:21 AM) *
<snip> If I go in to "Edit" on "Shipping Address" it seems to be a mandatory field...

So unless people have been using bogus phone-numbers, I don't really see why Planet Computers have to ask for people to update it...??


No - it wasn't mandatory when I placed my order in March last year (order #923)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
salvomic
post Feb 26 2018, 06:15 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 290
Joined: 21-February 18
From: Sicily
Member No.: 818,107



Planet replied to me to put the number both in "My contributions" and in Profile". In the "contribution" there is the field for phone number, in the Profile I cannot see it: am I blind? smile.gif

Salvo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rosie
post Feb 26 2018, 06:22 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 5-January 18
From: Cymru
Member No.: 815,862



QUOTE(salvomic @ Feb 26 2018, 02:15 PM) *
Planet replied to me to put the number both in "My contributions" and in Profile". In the "contribution" there is the field for phone number, in the Profile I cannot see it: am I blind? smile.gif

Salvo


Possibly, but if you are then I'm equally blind.

I can't even add it to the order, presumably because mine is locked. Hopefully that doesn't mean that my order is going to be stuck in some kind of limbo where it can't be delivered because there's no phone number and it can't have a phone number because it's locked. Time will tell but I'm doing a really bad job of remaining calm and patient.

Rosie
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Varti
post Feb 26 2018, 06:37 AM
Post #8





Group: Admin
Posts: 947
Joined: 30-April 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 21,713



@Rosie:

Yes, you can’t edit the phone number’s field since your order is now locked. Send an email to Planet (hello_at_planetcom.co.uk) with your order and phone numbers, they should be able to fix this.

Varti
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rosie
post Feb 26 2018, 06:44 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 5-January 18
From: Cymru
Member No.: 815,862



QUOTE(Varti @ Feb 26 2018, 02:37 PM) *
@Rosie:

Yes, you can’t edit the phone number’s field since your order is now locked. Send an email to Planet (hello_at_planetcom.co.uk) with your order and phone numbers, they should be able to fix this.

Varti


Thanks very much Varti, I'll give that a go.

Rosie
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th January 2020 - 08:58 PM