OESF Portal | OESF Forum | OESF Wiki | LinuxPDA | #planetgemini chat on matrix.org | #gemini-pda chat on Freenode | #zaurus and #alarmz chat on Freenode | ELSI (coming soon) | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Rooten boot, sim not working, it works without root
irukandji
post Feb 16 2020, 11:52 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 16-September 19
Member No.: 855,730



Has someone maybe encountered something like this? When booting trough root, sim "is missing". When I boot exactly the same image without root, sim is recognized.

Difference is magisk (while I did freeze all google applications and google framework, installed microg).

What i have found in dmesg is:

CODE
[  269.859492] (2)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/slot1' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                                
[  269.859629] (2)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/slot1                                                                                                                    
[  269.862585] (2)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/slot2' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                                
[  269.862707] (2)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/slot2                                                                                                                    
[  270.480903] (0)[219:hang_detect][Hang_Detect] hang_detect thread counts down 10:10, status 1.                                                                                                                                              
[  270.508996] (2)[203:ccci_poll1][ccci1/fsm]poll MD status send msg 0                                                                                                                                                                        
[  270.509434] -(3)[194:kworker/u17:1][ccci1/fsm]received MD status response 80100043                                                                                                                                                        
[  270.509485] (2)[203:ccci_poll1][ccci1/fsm]poll MD status wait done 3750                                                                                                                                                                    
[  270.519580] (0)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild2' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                            
[  270.519736] (0)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild2                                                                                                                  
[  270.572112] (0)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild2' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                            
[  270.572320] (0)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild2                                                                                                                  
[  270.610089] (3)[1154:audio@4.0-servi]Ext_Speaker_Amp_Change hdmi_plug_in_flag = 0                                                                                                                                                          
[  270.666897] (3)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild1' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                            
[  270.667036] (3)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild1                                                                                                                  
[  270.730268] (7)[1:init]init: Received control message 'interface_start' for 'vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild1' from pid: 365 (/system/bin/hwservicemanager)                                                            
[  270.730350] (7)[1:init]init: Could not find service hosting interface vendor.mediatek.hardware.radio@3.0::IRadio/imsrild1


Has anyone any clue why radio doesnt start?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Noppe
post Feb 17 2020, 12:55 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 30-January 20
Member No.: 864,802



Huh, nice (?) discovery. I confirm the same problem on my rooted (and microG'd) device. SIM comes up with with "normal boot", not present with "rooted Android" boot. I haven't tested SIMs in my device recently, so I hadn't noticed this development.

Edit: Oh, I notice now that "normal boot" on my device is still coming up rooted, so I expect that's still booting the Magisk'd boot.img provided by Ninji here, so the problem would appear to have something to do with the rooted image from Cosmo, not with the mere fact that the device is rooted (and microG'd).

Would be nice to hear input from people who have rooted with Cosmo's root.img and *not* installed microG.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PNuT
post Feb 17 2020, 09:33 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 6-December 19
Member No.: 860,784



I was rooted before, rooting does appear to lose sims when booting via partition 3/4.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SwordfishII
post Feb 17 2020, 11:05 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 12-February 20
Member No.: 865,555



I did not use ninji's image, only PC's

Same issue as others the rooted boot does not have sim, the unrooted boot does recognize the sim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
irukandji
post Feb 18 2020, 12:25 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 16-September 19
Member No.: 855,730



QUOTE(SwordfishII @ Feb 17 2020, 09:05 PM) *
I did not use ninji's image, only PC's

Same issue as others the rooted boot does not have sim, the unrooted boot does recognize the sim


As far as dmesg output tells, there is some interface missing for the radio, the only problem is, that I have no clue which one it is...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th April 2020 - 02:33 PM